fbpx

Wedding Tips & ideas

Choosing Your Wedding Date, Carefully

When planning your wedding day, here are some suggested dates to stay away from in 2012 and 2013

Religious and Cultural Holidays

Palm Sunday 

April 1, 2012
March 24, 2013

Easter Sunday 

April 8, 2012
March 31, 2013

Passover (begins at sunset the night before) 
Saturday, April 7, 2012
Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Rosh Hashanah (begins at sunset the night before) 
Monday, September 17, 2012 until nightfall on Tuesday, September 18, 2012
Thursday, September 4, 2013 until nightfall on Friday, September 6, 2013

Yom Kippur (begins at sunset the night before) 
Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Saturday, September 14, 2013

Hanukkah (begins at sunset) 
Saturday, December 10, 2012 until nightfall on Sunday, December 16, 2012
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 until nightfall on Thursday, December 5, 2013

Kwanzaa 
Wednesday, December 26, 2012 until Tuesday, January 1, 2013
Thursday, December 26, 2012 until Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Notable Holidays

Mother’s Day (always a Sunday) 
Make sure your mom is okay with sharing this weekend with your wedding — but it could be the perfect opportunity to honor her.
May 13, 2012
May 12, 2013

Father’s Day (always a Sunday) 
Same rule applies to Dad.
June 17, 2012
June 16, 2013

AND IF YOU DON’T WANT TO FIND ALL YOUR MALE GUESTS IN THE BAR…

Super Bowl Sunday

If you don’t live in the host city and are marrying on the Saturday rather than the Sunday of Super Bowl weekend, then the big game shouldn’t affect your wedding too much — unless you and your husband are diehard pigskin fans and can’t bear to miss the big game instead of leaving on your honeymoon. If in doubt, steer clear of these dates:
February 5, 2012
February 3, 2013

Final Four/March Madness

Everyone loves the excitement of college b-ball (and betting on it!). Keep your sports fans at bay by avoiding these dates:
Saturday, March 31, 2012 and Monday, April 2, 2012,  and Saturday, April 6, 2013 and Monday, April 8, 2013

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on facebook
Share on email
Share on print
RECENT POSTS
Upcoming Bridal Shows
No event found!